“The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” Soundtrack Info Released


Lionsgate and Republic Records have announced information about the soundtrack for “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.” The soundtrack, which will be released November 19, features original songs by Patti Smith, The Weeknd, The Lumineers, Of Monsters and Men, and many more. You can already purchase “Atlas” by Coldplay, “Elastic Heart” by Sia, and “We Remain” by Christina Aguilera on iTunes. Check out the full track listing below.

The soundtrack for the first of the series, “The Hunger Games:Songs from District 12 and Beyond” debuted at number one on the Billboard 200. The soundtrack was released in March 2012, and was certified gold by April of the same year.

The full tracklisting below:
1. “Atlas” — Coldplay
2. “Silhouettes” — Of Monsters and Men
3. “Elastic Heart” — Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
4. “Lean” — The National
5. “We Remain” — Christina Aguilera
6. “Devil May Cry” — The Weeknd

7. “Who We Are” — Imagine Dragons
8. “Everybody Wants to Rule The World” — Lorde
9. “Gale Song” — The Lumineers
10. “Mirror” — Ellie Goulding
11. “Capital Letter” — Patti Smith
12. “Shooting Arrows at the Sky” — Santigold
13. “Place for Us” — Mikky Ekko
14. “Lights” — Phantogram
15. “Angel on Fire” — Antony and the Johnsons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>